A little bit about life with Antonio

I moved in to this beautiful apartment on February 20, 2012 fully knowing what I was getting myself into. Having heard about Antonio (Tony) from Rachael, co-writer of this blog and my lovely roommate, I knew that living here came with its… setbacks.

Rachael and I have shared stories about Antonio with a few of our friends and everyone has urged us to create a blog, write a book, and make a movie. That’s just how strange living with him is.

This blog will be a compilation of stories, strange facts, and judicial updates. A tell-all, if you will, about Tony.

Antonio is an older man – roughly 60 – who lives in our apartment. He likes to think it’s his apartment, but that’s only because he’s lived here for 7 years. He has strange habits like eating standing up, showering sitting down, and mopping the floor with dirty water. He is currently in a legal battle, and has been for 7 years, with our landlords. It has to do with a silly law in Spain and a stubborn man who refuses to move. But we’ll get to all of that later.

So. This is the beginning. Rachael and I will try our best to update each day with a funny story, picture, or even video if we can get sneaky enough. Stay tuned, eager readers!

Leave a comment